Happy Halloween

Here’s our guy with his new friend. We trick-or-treated on one of the local Army bases. I used the same concept and wore a “gelb sack”, which means “yellow sack” used for recycling, and stuffed it for a work thing. Yes, I went out to my car, parked by the city busstop in my costume. Joel got to do the same! Haha! The Germans are beginning to celebrate Halloween. The ones near the bases bring their kids onto base so it is a big community outreach. I learned that next year I should bring some bags of candy to the families on post as a donation because they give out bags and bags and bags of candy to the American and German families.

P1000482

Leave a Reply

